Skip To Main Content

School Community Council (SCC)

What is the SCC?

Our School Community Council (SCC) is a group of parents/guardians, employees, and administrators tasked with improving the educational programs and conditions within Horizonte Instruction and Training Center. This includes developing the School LAND Trust Plan to guide the spending of LAND Trust funds disbursed annually, and developing a School Improvement Plan.

We invite all parents and guardians to serve on the School Community Council (SCC). Your input is valuable and will allow you to directly influence the expenditure of School LAND Trust Program funds.

Student Success Plan

Horizonte School LAND Trust

SCHOOL LAND TRUST-PARENT INFORMATION

rules of order

School Community Counsel meeting dates:

Schedule of SCC Meetings- 6:00 to 7:00 pm

Members:

Name Role Contact
Maria Flores Chair (Parent)  
Maria Caraveo Vice Chair mscaraveo78@gmail.com
Joshua Bell Principal joshua.bell@slcschools.org
Joseph Peterson School Member joey.peterson@slcschools.org
Aura Gutierrez-Sanchez School Member aura.gutierrez-sanchez@slcschools.org
Heather Winters Parent Member heatherwinters83@gmail.com
Verica Mikanovic Parent Member verica1912@hotmail.com
Joane Hurtado Parent Member bdhurtado@gmail.com
Rigo Solano Parent Member  
Rebecca Medina Parent Member rebem1313@gmal.com
Irma Solis Parent Member irmaanderi2003@outlook.com
Barbara Brunetti Parent Member brunettis@live.com
Angelica Hafoca Parent Member hafokaangelica@gmail.com
Wendy Lind Parent Member azinaab@gmail.com
Roselia Fernandez Parent Member rosa_fernandez83@yahoo.com

 

School Community Council Meetings